Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Thanks for the knowledge

Posted by fourtwentyplenty 
Thanks for the knowledge
March 24, 2004 09:15PM
The more time I spend on this board, the more I realize how much I don't know about reggae history or discography. I'm no slouch when it comes to having music and I've done some reading and such. But, I can see now that some of you guys are out of my league. Keep teaching and revealing so that those of us that think we know something can be humbled into continuing to learn and expand our knowledge of reggae music and the culture behind it. Thanks to all of you that want to share your knowledge.

fourtwentyplenty
Re: Thanks for the knowledge
March 24, 2004 09:29PM
I feel you....The deeper you go, the less you realize you know.
ForwardZion..........
jb welda
March 24, 2004 10:20PM
i dont know if youre partially referring to me, but if you are let me say ive been listening to and learning about reggae music for over 25 years now and let me tell you, i know some people (over in the uk especially) who make me feel like i know nothing. thats what lifes about: once you think you know a lot you realize how little you actually know.

one love
jah bill
for the 101th time
March 24, 2004 10:22PM

hey i'm not in the UK
March 24, 2004 10:38PM
I think Groundation's album title sums it up perfectly: "Each One Teach One"

In spite of having been around the scene for decades, I have learned a wealth of information from Jah Bill regarding reggae. I suspect there is a next person who would same the same thing about me, and it is true, KNOWLEDGE IS POWER!!!
jb welda
for the 102nd time
March 24, 2004 10:39PM
and i know more than you.

na na, na na na...

:-)

one love
jah bill
jb welda
March 24, 2004 10:41PM
ps: that was aimed at solid aka whatever he is calling himself today, not daniel!
respect to the both of you (or in solids case, all of the various yous).

one love
jah bill
March 24, 2004 10:56PM