Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Gentleman 1st Time in the Bay !!!

Posted by Christopher 
Gentleman 1st Time in the Bay !!!
July 30, 2014 07:58PM
For those of us NOT going to the fabulous, wonderful, amazing, spirtual experience otherwise known as the 30th Anniversary of Reggae On The River.... Fear Not!! We have NOT been forgotten!! Right here in the Bay we have the opportunity to witness a first! Gentleman, (who will most assuredly be a highlight of ROTR this year) Will also be performing right here in the Bay! Sunday night when everyone else is driving back from their glorious weekend on the rocks, we will have our own intimate date with Gentleman at The New Parish in Oakland.

If you are a reggae fan and you aren't burning up on the rocks this weekend... (Or even if you are and you can find the energy deep down in your soul...) You know where to be this Sunday night.

:Full disclosure:.... I am just a fan type guy, true I shooot a few photos but I am not a promoter or a club owner or in any other way associated with music event production... I am just excited about having Gentleman roll through the Bay and wanted to help spread the word.

One
Re: Gentleman 1st Time in the Bay !!!
July 30, 2014 08:29PM
This will be a great show. I haven't seen him since he started with the evolution band. One of my favorite shows that I've attended was when Dan Sheehan brought him and the Far East band to Santa Cruz about 10yrs ago.
July 30, 2014 09:45PM
Saturday night at the Catalyst in Santa Cruz, too. Easy.
July 30, 2014 10:23PM
Gentleman live is STRAIGHT FYAH!

~Highest Heightz Every Time~
July 30, 2014 11:00PM
THAT'S Right!! I'll be going to Rasta Cruz, cant miss him!
July 31, 2014 02:38AM
Thanks for posting, we will be there smiling smiley
July 31, 2014 02:45AM
If I somehow helped to bring HaileBless off the coast then I have more than accomplished my wishes! Looking forward Empress.