Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

SNWMF volunteering

Posted by kalalau6 
kalalau6
SNWMF volunteering
May 25, 2004 09:28AM
It's my first year volunteering at SNWMF, and was just wondering if anyone could share their experiences who have done it so I can semi-know what to expect (Don't know my crew yet). Just wondering...
Re: SNWMF volunteering
May 25, 2004 10:39PM
My guess is it varies from crew to crew.
But the one thing I noticed last year at the thur. nite metting was
everyone was sooo happy and excited. the energy was incredible.
and it seemed to go on throughout the weekend.
that probably doesnt help, but I really think the festival is so
much more fun from our perspective because we are a part of the festival.
we help make it enjoyable for others.
we are part of that whole "nuturing a world family peacefully united in
the celebration of the universal sprit of Music"
AMEN

Michael
May 26, 2004 10:48AM