Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile


radio mark wonder special

Posted by lucos 
radio mark wonder special
January 23, 2006 04:34PM
radio show from november 2005 on radio Canut ,Lyon, France

Mark Wonder special ( 90 minutes )

the show is in french but music breaks down any language barriers



1. Militant soldier
2. Mark Wonder & Daddy Rings - We Shall Overcome Pt. 2 (Addis - The heat )
3. Give my love a try black scorpio 1992
4. So much war ( Ovadoze - Flesh and blood )
5. Sign of the times (album “jeremiah”)
6. Take good care for the children ) album “jeremiah”
7. The world needs love ( Afrikan Bump - No slavery )
8. Misconception
9. One And Only lady
10. Legacy ( Treasure Chest - No War )
11. Cry aloud
12. My defense
13. Slave
14. Mark Wonder & Prince Theo - Break the ice LIVE AT THE COUPOLE
15. Mark Wonder & Turbulence - Dread times ( Silly Walks )
16. Mark Wonder & Sizzla - Ain't that loving you.
17. Meaning of life ( Silly Walks - Friends )
18. Kingston city ( Trinity - Positive )
19. Mark Wonder, Lutan Fyah & Chezidek - Only the strong ( AL.TA.FA.AN - Security )
20. Mark Wonder and Gentleman – Spiritual warriors (Acoustic Vibes – Alto Ego)
21. Pack up your troubles ( from the album “Break the ice”)
22. Awake Ethiopians ( compilation Power of the Trinity)
23. Songs Of Freedom feat. Taffari
24. Sad Story ( compilation Power of the Trinity)
25. Liberation song ( Addis - Redemption )
Re: radio mark wonder special
January 23, 2006 05:21PM
I would have to say that MARK WONDER is perhaps the greatest new talent I discovered in 2005.

His first album "Jeremiah" was released in 1998, but I had really not checked for him until I was given a CD of new materials from him down at the BMD festival in Long Beach last february. I have been listening to him non-stop since that time. He's got a sweet, sweet voice in the style of Barrington Levy, but sings out nothing but conscious tunes. Jah Never Fail I and Overcome (which is on the stream above) were two singles that made it into my "Top 25" for 05, and I would really love to see him come forward to SNWMF this year....

Re: radio mark wonder special
January 23, 2006 09:14PM
yes thanx Daniel for the link :-)

check www.markwonder.com

with pics, videos and more to come

dont forget his brand new album "Break the ice" out on Redbrige

Tracklist :

1.Liberation Song
2. Slave
3. Rainbow Child
4. Break The Ice
5. Cry Aloud feat. Skatta
6. Kingston City
7. Don't Cry
8. Give A Little Love
9. We Shall Overcome feat. Daddy Rings
10. Rescue Us
11. So Much War
12. Songs Of Freedom feat. Taffari
13. Fill It Up
14. Springtime
15. I Need You
16. Pack Up Your Troubles
17. Spiritual Warriors feat. Gentleman

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.

Click here to login