Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Question to the NORCAL massive

Posted by Translucent 
Translucent
Question to the NORCAL massive
January 30, 2006 06:26AM
I am new to the region and havent got to known it yet. I am interested in which area/neighborhood(s)/community(ies), if any, is a good place for a healthy and delicious eating & drinking experience, a vegan/vegetarian shop to try establish itself. It cant be too far from the Sac area. Any help is mos appreciated.

Guidance
Maconha
Stevo
Re: Question to the NORCAL massive
January 30, 2006 07:09AM
Welcome to the region Maconha. I'm not too familiar with Sac. But there's got to to be some delicious ital somwhere in the area.
-Stevo
January 30, 2006 07:14AM
not really that close to Sac, but there's some ital places in Berkeley and SF that I know of. In Berkeley you've got Jamaican Soul (personally, I love the ginger beer there) on San Pablo. In SF there's Reggae Runnin's on divisidero (never tried any of their food there, but smelled good when I went in). Peace.

Dr. Suess (aka Ras James)
Irie Sounds International
Translucent
January 30, 2006 07:34AM
Thanks for the replys, but my interest is not so much in places to go as it is in place(s) to open one.

Bless
Maconha
Translucent
January 30, 2006 07:34AM
Thanks for the replys, but my interest is not so much in places to go as it is in place(s) to open one.

Bless
Maconha
January 30, 2006 08:03AM
James is Reggae Runnins where King Jamaican used to be? Fulton and Divisidero?

fourtwentyplenty
January 30, 2006 08:11AM
nah, I think King Jamaican was on the other end. Reggae Runnin's is kinda near height as I recall. They sell things like clothing, records, cd's, etc... and they have a little ital kitchen that serves food as well. Peace.

Dr. Suess (aka Ras James)
Irie Sounds International
January 30, 2006 08:18AM
Maconha,