Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

So, is there going to be "Bigger Acts" on the lineup??????

Posted by Just Wondering 
Just Wondering
So, is there going to be "Bigger Acts" on the lineup??????
March 28, 2006 04:37PM
Who will headline on Saturday and Sunday? I couldnt help but notice that compared to last year, there are few charting artists on this years bill thus far. Certainly I am not complaining, merely inquiring. Is the quality of acts going to pay the price since the total amount of ticket sales will be lower than years past?
At first glance that seems to be the case, as I have no inside knowledge of what lies ahead, like Daniel, or JB. Do you plan on adding more "mainstream" acts? Chart toppers, etc?
let's hope not.
Just Wondering
Re: So, is there going to be "Bigger Acts" on the lineup??????
March 28, 2006 04:45PM
lets hope not?

Do you mean quality of act/vs. tickets sold, or the overal thought of mainstream acts?
pale ryder
March 28, 2006 04:46PM
Michael Prophet on Sat, Earl 16 Sunday
Check with Zoki for Friday nights headliner, he seems to have some inside info...
"do you plan on adding more "mainstream" acts? chart toppers, etc?"

let's hope not.
March 28, 2006 05:08PM
maybe not more "mainstream", but those listed above will not be headlining... if they do, I will be sad. Michael and Earl are great performers and I can't wait to see them, but they don't deserve headlining spots at a show of this magnitude.
jb welda
March 28, 2006 05:17PM
who would be then tahoearmada?

personally i would love to see "headliners" consisting of a theme containing not such big names but a package greater than the sum of its parts.

and if you say:

lee perry
israel vibration
maxi priest
steel pulse
aswad
jimmy cliff
toots and maytals
gregory isaacs
barrington levy

or others of that ilk im going to scream. and forget about sizzla and those slackers too.